Oh! What a beautiful day!

The Kays had absolutely nothing to do today and that’s rare!  No funerals for PB and no sport games or practice yet for the cubs.  I did go out to pick up a few things.  You know it’s always dangerous going out for a “few” things because I always come back home with so much more than what I really needed.  But, today I stuck to my list pretty much.

Since the start of the school year is quickly approaching, I wanted to let my teacher-friends know that Staples is gearing up for its teacher appreciation day next Saturday, August 21st in Waldorf.  They will have great deals and free stuff that you really don’t need and wouldn’t buy yourself, but you’ll find some use for it eventually.   Plus, they have teacher rewards so whatever you spend 10%comes back to you each quarter.  Go to Staples.com and sign up for them if you haven’t already.  I think it’s worth it.

All of the cubs are asleep and we are prepared for church tomorrow.  In the party of 6, if outfits, shoes,  socks, ties, belts, etc. are not found the night before, there’s a good chance we will be late for church.  This was okay before PB’s surgery because he could drive himself to church and I would follow him there, but 30 minutes later.  Currently, I’m doing most of the driving which means I have to be on time.  I am open to any suggestions out there on how to make Sunday morning run as smoothly as possible…please!!!

Enjoy your Sunday morning!

Peace and Blessings!

7 thoughts on “Oh! What a beautiful day!

  1. Pat says:

    This is an amazing site that you have put up. I really enjoy them especially about friends. True friends are rare and will have your back no matter what. They look at the inside of you and not the outside for judging. Secrets are to be kept well hiding at all times. You are a phenomenal women, a true sister in my book and I will always be there for you no matter what.

  2. Natasha Bailey says:

    This blog really is a neat idea! It just reminds me that no matter if your family is the “norm” or not, everyone goes through ups and downs. I understand how you feel about summer fading away, it is sorrowful because I don’t get to spend as much time with my kids during the school year, unless it is homework and chores.

    Thanks for the pictures of Cub 4; she is absolutely beautiful! I see she is getting bigger by the day!

  3. I love your blog and am so excited you started it!!! I especially love the new pics of the baby! Such a cutie!! Yea! I can’t wait to read your updates 🙂

Comments are closed.