Uncategorized

The Joys? of Mommyhood

Busy, busy, busy!!  I haven’t posted in a minute because the Party of Six has been going full speed ahead into the fall season with flag football, school, work, and still managing a little time for play.  At the moment, I’m taking a break from lesson planning and grading papers.  I went to a sleepover last night with other wife-friends, and although we didn’t do everything that was planned, it was great to have a night out with the girls!  I don’t think any of us made it pass 2 AM!

Back here at home, PB had daddy duty.  When I got home this morning, everyone was up and around the table for breakfast.  It seems that all went well except Cub 3 didn’t sleep very well.  Yesterday after Cub 2’s flag football game, we  made a trip to Target.  Three of the four cubs were in the truck and I was in the process of putting Cub 3 in the truck when she “shared her breakfast” with her shirt, my shirt, the inside of the truck door, and Target’s parking lot.  When we got home, she slept most of the day and seemed to be better, so I diagnosed her with being overheated from being out at the football game.  However, this morning after managing to get out of the house in plenty of time to be at church on time, Cub 3’s tummy decided to share with us again!  PB had to turn the truck around and take us back home (Cub 2 was so happy about that!).  I’ve spent a lot of my day today cleaning up Cub 3 for she has had wonderful surprises coming out of both ends of her body.  Is this really a “joy” of mommyhood??  I think not!  I cannot stand seeing my cubs not feeling well, but only a mommy can still hug and love on a smelly, sticky child.  All of the other cubs are doing well.  Cub 4 can now pull herself up to standing, but she hasn’t figured out how to get back down.  Cub 1 is learning to play the saxophone and we are all learning how to listen without changing the expression on our faces when he squeaks!  Cub 2 is doing surprisingly well with his talking at school (no notes home yet) and his flag football team is now 2-1.

The Party of Six will be invading the city of Philadelphia this weekend!  I hope it’s ready for us!  We will be celebrating with my sister, brother-in-law, and nephew/godson as they are installed as the first family of the Berean Baptist Church.  Whoo Hoo!! Can’t wait to tell you all about it next week.  Have a great week!

Peace and Blessings!

2 thoughts on “The Joys? of Mommyhood”

Comments are closed.