Uncategorized

All in 2010-September

I was going to skip September because I couldn’t remember anything really sticking out worth blogging about.  However, this morning when I did my devotions the scripture focus was Zephaniah 3:17.  I think it’s a verse worth memorizing.  It says,

The Lord your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves.  He will take great delight in you; in his love he will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.

Umm, why did I not come across this scripture sometime between March and August??  I really could’ve used this verse of encouragement then.  But, it still has meaning even now.  September was a transitional month in our household.  We had all kinds of obstacles from March to August but the “Mighty Warrior” was with us.  After September, things began to look up and God began to “rejoice over [us]” as we headed into the fall season.

Peace and Blessings!

