The Fourth First Birthday

Goodbye formula, rear-facing carseats, and bottles!!  Hello whole milk, Stride-Rites, and sippy cups!!

PB and I are finally beginning to get this “parenting” thing down when it comes to first birthdays.  It only took four first birthdays for us to realize that it doesn’t have any meaning whatsoever to the child celebrating the first birthday!  We are coming up on Cub 4’s first birthday in a few weeks.  

It's my birthday!!!

Although we’re all excited about her first birthday, Cub 4 could care less!  I think we could re-wrap a couple of her Christmas presents in birthday wrapping paper and she wouldn’t be any more interested in them than she was on Christmas morning!  Later, when she is older, she may look back at some of the pictures and realize that we pulled one over on her, but for now – I think it’s the best idea ever!  Of course, she will have her personalized birthday cake to squish between her fingers, but no big birthday party (that really ends up being an adult party) for Cub 4.  It’s not about us, it’s about Cub 4.  As long as she has her crackers, Apple Jacks,  and a cup of milk, life is good!

Always into something!

Peace and Blessings! 

2 thoughts on “The Fourth First Birthday

  1. Becky says:

    Wow! It seems like she just got here!! Time sure flies. I can really attest to that. We just celebrated our first wedding anniversary. I guess time really does fly when you are having fun.

    I’m glad things are working out for you at the new location. Not to say I don’t miss looking out into the congregation and seeing your smiling face, but I’m happy for you.

    Keep me in your prayers. I’m sitting on that big pulpit all by myself! (smile)

    Love ya much!!

    • Congratulations to you and CJ!! Time does fly when you’re having fun!! Lol! I miss seeing you each Sunday too! I loved making eye contact with you only to discover that our faces had the same look about whatever was happening! PB doesn’t have anyone to pick on now!

Comments are closed.