So, YOU’RE Santa!

Cub 1 has finally figured it out!  Whew!  It was becoming stressful trying to play Santa, the Tooth Fairy, and the Easter Bunny as Cub 1 began to ask more and more questions about how they all worked.  He’s had questions all year, but he caught on when he realized that PB bought goldfish crackers for Cubs 3 and 4 and they ended up in their stockings.  I guess he’s been processing it all since Christmas.  Now, he has even more questions…when do we shop?  where do we keep everything?  how can so many parents be participating in this conspiracy of tricking their kids?  The good thing is that we haven’t scarred him for life or lost his trust in us.  Plus, he still looks forward to being surprised with the expected and unexpected gifts that comes with Christmas morning.  We sealed his lips with the universal threat that if he says anything to his siblings he will not see anything under the tree next year with his name on it! 

Secrets…are you good at keeping them??  I’m bursting at the seams trying to keep a secret right now!  It’s what I call a short-term secret though because it’s going to be known by everyone eventually, and I just have to wait for the okay to share the news.  Keeping secrets is stressful!  So, I’m happy that I don’t have to worry about anymore explanations for Cub 1…three more cubs to go!

Peace and Blessings!

One thought on “So, YOU’RE Santa!

  1. Corretta Kay says:

    OMG! Cub 1 has finally figured it out. He is growing up quickly. Soon we’ll be welcoming him into teenage years. I remember when my princess told me who “claus” really was. (She never referred to him as santa.) It was heart breaking for me because that meant she was growing up and “suprising” her would be harder. The”universal threat” does work because the older sibling does not want to lose out on their surprises. If anything their list grows with the younger sibling.

Comments are closed.