5K race

5K Update: One Week Down

Oh what was I thinking running a 5K race!!  I really have to stop acting on impulse!!  I’m not quitting yet, though.  My first week of training didn’t look too bad on paper, but actually carrying out each day’s activities was a challenge.  I missed my training day yesterday, so this evening I walked for 10 minutes, ran for 5 minutes, walked for 5 minutes, ran for 5 minutes, and walked for 10 minutes, PLUS I did a little weight lifting for my arms and jumping rope.  I’m hoping this week will feel easier.

On another note, I’ve been trying to convince PB to buy a new puppy.  If any of my biblical scholars out there can come up with a scripture that will help me convince him to let me have a new puppy, I would greatly appreciate it!

I follow a few blogs and recently, a blogger named Joanne in Colorado suffered a stroke.  Her husband, children, and sister have been keeping her blog page, The Simple Wife, updated with her progress.  Today, SHE blogged on her own with the help of an iPad!!  I am just amazed at how God moves sometimes (even though He specializes in miracles).  If you need to be inspired, you have to check out her blog page and read some of the blogs from the past few weeks.  Our God, You are awesome!  

Peace and Blessings!

6 thoughts on “5K Update: One Week Down”

  1. Good Luck! Don’t give up on the race. Caleb is trying to convince “Papa and Grandma” to let him either have an guinea pig, hamster, or small dog. Caleb’s argument is his birthday’s in a week, and he’s done well in school thus far.

  2. Keep up with your goal, you will succeed! On the other hand with the puppy, sorry can’t help you there sistah! Maybe when the kids are grown and you are in retirement that might be a good time 🙂

  3. Slow down, dear one. I know you want to do so much, but…..
    You already have a very full plate. There are other years to do some of those extras.
    Mother Lynda

    1. I know, Lynda! But, I’m not getting any younger so I feel like I have to complete some of these things on my “bucket list” before I miss an opportunity to do so. I appreciate having your voice of reason!

Comments are closed.