Wai…..ting

This was the image that brought about my blog for tonight:

It’s Cub 3 waiting patiently at the front door for PB who had just called to say that he was on his way.  Considering the time of day “on his way” was going to be at least an hour and a half, and she would’ve stood right there and waited if I had let her.  However, I convinced her that we could get her bath done and she’d still make it back downstairs before PB arrived.  You can imagine the excitement when she heard his key turn in the door!

Waiting is no fun at all!  It doesn’t help that we go through our days with the latest, innovative ways to do any and everything faster and better than the “old” way.  Even waiting on an answer from God can be frustrating for the most faithful Christians.  We want our answers to problems yesterday!  But, consider this:

“When I was waiting quietly for the Lord, His heart was turned to me, and He gave ear to my cry.” Psalms 40:1

This scripture reminds me that (1) He heard me the first time I asked, (2) He hasn’t forgotten my request, (3) I’ll have my answer when I’m ready for it, and (4) it will be worth the wait!

Just like Cub 3 was able to finally get her big bear hug from PB, we will get our answers to our requests, and they’ll be right on time!

Peace and Blessings!

9 thoughts on “Wai…..ting

  1. Corretta Kay says:

    Waiting, Patience, and Forgiveness are all topics you’ve discussed in your past blogs. All topics which, I look toward God for assistance with. It’s amazing how God has allowed you to write the article, for me to read and learn from it.

  2. Doris says:

    This reminds me of what my mama always taught me. Learn patience. She would tell me in His time not mine. Her words would be “He may not come when you want Him but He’s always on time” As I get older I’m finally getting to the point of learning to be patient. I will wait on Him because it’s for my good. He knows better than me what I need in difference to what I want.

  3. Patricia Kelly says:

    That made me cry and think about all the times I waited for my daddy….oh good memories!

Comments are closed.