family

The Story Begins…

Does the story ever get old?  Can you ever get tired of hearing the story?  I get goose bumps just thinking about it now.  He did THAT for ME???  Me and my messed up self?  Me and my sin-filled life?  It was for ME, and I have the audacity to get upset when things don’t go as I have planned.  Could I let one of my precious cubs suffer and die for someone that I don’t even know? Or even for someone that I DO know?  No, I couldn’t…and I don’t have to…because of Calvary.

Good Friday leads us to early Sunday morning!  Our God, You are awesome!

Peace and  Blessings!

10 thoughts on “The Story Begins…”

  1. How awesome is He! I know He saved the sin-filled/messed-up me and I AM SO GRATEFUL to Him. I love Him, I love Him, I love Him. Girl, I think you need to get your license to preach, because you are Preaching It!!!

  2. You better preach!! I said the same thing in the pulpit on Sunday. When I think about what He did for me……and I get to complaining about silly stuff….and could I give my “only” child to die for others?? My God!!

    Hope you had a joyous Resurrection Sunday.

    BTW–I don’t know if I told you but CJ’s oldest son is going to be a Dad. This is CJ’s first grandchild so you know he is sooooooo excited!!!

    1. Aww!! First grandchild! Is that why you two are going to Cali in June? I hope you all have a safe, relaxing, blessed time in Atlanta and California. Much love to you both!

      1. His brother has MS and is in an Air Force Retirement home. Each year they have Family Day. CJ has not missed one since Kenny has been there. Last year he went by himself but he said he was not going back to California again without his wife. I think the baby is due in October so he will probably be making another trip!

        Can’t wait to see you on the 7th!! Lots to talk about. By the way-when is Elijah’s birthday?

  3. It’s an awesome story and brings tears to my eyes each time I hear it. I feel humbled each time I think of the sacrifice that was made. I feel grateful that I can show my appreciation by my service. It makes all of my worries and cares seem meaningless. Thanks for the reminder. Blessings to you and your adorable cubs! 🙂

Comments are closed.