You Gotta Be

This morning, I had the rare privilege of taking all of the cubs to their destinations.  First, I dropped off Cubs 3 and 4.  The next stop was Cub 1, and Cub 2 always rides to school with me.  In between dropping off the girl cubs and getting to Cub 1’s school, we listened to the Animal Farm on their favorite station (I like it too), Kids Place Live.  One particular song came on and Cub 2 said, “Oh, Mommy, turn it up!  That’s my theme song!”  Of course, I chuckled and said, “You have a theme song?!”  He said, “Yeah.”  Then, Cub 1 chimed in matter-of-factly and informed me that he had a theme song, too.  At this point, I’m thinking when did I become so out of touch that I didn’t know that I should have a theme song??  So, I spent most of my school day trying to figure out what my theme song would be.  A song that makes me feel good about family, friends, and life in general and here it is – my theme song!  It’s “You Gotta Be” by Des’ree.  Now, I feel like it should play everytime I enter a room like in the movies! I guess I need to check back with Cubs 1 and 2 about what exactly I should do with my theme song.

What’s your theme song?

Peace and Blessings!

4 thoughts on “You Gotta Be

  1. The second I saw the title to this post, that song got stuck in my head. Thank you; I love that song. It always reminds me of a sleepover party in the 4th grade.

    I have no idea what my theme song could be. Maybe Jupiter by Gustav Holst.

  2. Gayle says:

    Right now my theme song is “I Smile” by Kirk Franklin. It used to be “Just Fine” by Mary J. Blige but it changes with my mood and what is happening in my life at the time. These days I Smile really seems to fit the bill.

Comments are closed.