Attempt at an Acrostic

T – Thankful for the large family that I will celebrate with today.

H – Happy that they are not far away when I need a good dose of laughter and love.

A – After getting everyone up, fed, dressed, and out the door, someone will need to stop for a bathroom break right after pulling out of our neighborhood.

N – Napping will take place today – maybe even more than once!

K – Known for her out-of-this-world cooking ability (that did not rub off on her granddaughter), GMB will out-do herself again.

S – Super excited to see my three sisters and their families.

G – Going to eat as much seafood salad as my stomach can hold.

I – I might eat a little bit of turkey too.

V – Victorious is what the Miami Dolphins will be after beating up on the Dallas Cowboys at 4:00 today.  If they don’t, I have to sleep on the floor tonight.

I – I’m pretty confident that I’ll gain five pounds or more just from over-doing it today.

N – Not looking forward to the tears from the cubs when we tell them that it’s time to leave.

G – God has blessed me with everything I need, as well as some of my wants, and I can’t thank Him enough!

I hope that you all have a wonderful start to your holiday season!

Peace and Blessings!

2 thoughts on “Attempt at an Acrostic

  1. Lynda and John Cock says:

    You are so creative! Thanks for sharing. We are getting ready for our gang to come in a couple of hours. Thank goodness our wonderful daughters-in-law do most of the cooking!

    Blessings, Lynda

Comments are closed.