being thankful, breast cancer, celebrations, family, fasting, letting go, trusting God

21 Days!

I made it!  As of 9:00pm tonight, I completed my 21-day fast from meat!  It just so happened that one of our friends brought a container of gumbo to church for us today, and I stayed busy and awake until 9:00pm so that I could enjoy a bowl.  Now, I’m trying to find ways to keep myself awake so that I can make sure that it has all digested. I don’t want to have one of those Cliff Huxtable-type of nightmares from eating the wrong food at the wrong time!

21 days later – I’m overjoyed!  My sisters are recovering from major surgeries.

21 days later – I’m stronger!  I was able to give away mPB’s Christmas present from seven years ago.

21 days later – I’m wiser!  Cubs 3 and 4 will start the new year at a new day care after a month of questionable circumstances at their present location.

21 days later – I’m humbled!  I’ve learned a HUGE lesson about making mistakes, but getting another chance to get it right – God’s grace.  {SN:  This one will be its own blog post soon.}

 Ezra 8:23 – So we fasted and prayed about our concerns.  And He listened.

The busyness of the season has hit the Party’s den in full force.  So, just in case I don’t get a chance to check in before next Sunday, I pray that you all have a blessed Christmas Day surrounded by family and friends.  Remember to keep JESUS as the focus and wish him a happy birthday before diving into your presents under the tree.  I am so thankful for you!

Merry Christmas from Our Party of Six!

Peace and Blessings!

4 thoughts on “21 Days!”

  1. Way to Go! I had no doubt you were going to do it. As my devotional reading in the Women’s Devotional Bible reads, “God is Enough” so you had all the strength you needed to complete your fast. I love how you broke the accomplishments of your Fast down!

    I hope you enjoyed that Gumbo!!

    I love the family picture!!! My girl Cub 3 even has a little smile on her face.

    Sharon Lucas

    1. Aww! Thank you, Sharon! God is enough and I am so grateful for the wisdom to recognize that. Cub 3 is slowly coming out of her shell. I think we can credit her progress to her wonderful church school teachers! Thanks for stopping by!

  2. You are a true inspiration. Just keep trusting and believing in God, he’ll continue to work things out.
    *I love this picture.*

Comments are closed.