Exit Slips

When I’m teaching a new concept to my MVPs and I need a quick way to know if they understood what they’ve been taught, I give them an exit slip.  An exit slip is a question focusing on what they were supposed to learn so that I can assess whether or not they “got it” at the end of the lesson.  They write down their answer on a little half sheet of paper and it gives me quick feedback about if I need to re-teach the concept or if I can move on to the next lesson.  Sometimes, I feel like God is giving me an exit slip, and seriously, I just must not be getting it because this season that I’m in seems to be never-ending!  I’m trying…really trying to praise my way through this season, but I’m about ready to have one of those adult temper tantrums that PB often talks about at FBC!  I know trials come to make us strong, so by the end of this season I should have the strength of Wonder Woman!

I am comforted, however, by this verse that I found in Jeremiah 17:10 – I the Lord search the heart, I test the mind, Even to give every man according to his ways, According to the fruit of his doings.  

I’m reminded that He knows exactly what’s best for me!  He knows my heart and He will give me what I need when I need it.  So, I’m going to hold off on that temper tantrum and keep moving forward.  I’m going to put the right answer on my exit slip the next time He gives me one so that I can move on to the next lesson He has for me to learn.  How are you doing on your exit slips?

Peace and Blessings!

One thought on “Exit Slips

  1. Denise says:

    I have had to experience the same lesson myself recently. With me putting the wrong answer….again. I am with you I will put the right answer on the exit slip next time.

Comments are closed.