Glowing!!!

If you happened to be in southern Maryland today, you may have run into some people with a special glow…

The staff and students at my school were all decked out in their neon colors today for a pep rally to pump up our 3rd – 5th graders as they prepare to take the BIG TEST over the next two weeks.  It’s THE most stressful part of the school year, but at my school we really try to take the scariness away without losing the seriousness of the tests.  This year our theme is “Our students ‘glow’ with success!”

During the pep rally, students played a game in which they had to answer test prep questions in order to earn strands of duct tape.  Strands of duct tape?  For what, you might ask?  Well…to tape our vice principal to the wall, of course!!

I wish I could show you the expressions on the students’ faces as she was being taped to the wall, and the concern my MVPs had for how she was going to get down!

I love the way the teachers and staff at my school do whatever it takes to motivate our students!  If you’ve been following my blog for awhile, then you should remember our talent show performance that I talked about here.  Days like today are the reason why I love what I do!  I know I already talked about jobs and doing what you love back in December here, but I truly believe you should do what you enjoy!

Peace and Blessings!

4 thoughts on “Glowing!!!

  1. Doris says:

    That’s what it’s all about!!! Learning state mandated material can work when the “Learning” is FUN!!

  2. Audrey says:

    This is GREAT! Our MSA Pep Rally is Monday. We will have a Drum Line from one of the high schools for our “Parade of Champions”. We have worn pajamas, red shirts, sunglasses and crazy hats as we travel this road to AYP!! Good Luck to your MVP’s!

Comments are closed.