family

Aimless

FYI – There is no meaning whatsoever to this post…just thought I’d warn you!  Read at your own risk!

Spring is here!!  Bring out the Claritin, Zyrtec, Benadryl, and anti-itch creams!  The Party will have to sacrifice a meal each week in order to purchase enough allergy medicine for four cubs who are experiencing everything from headaches and runny noses to puffy eyes and rashes.  Add in the ping pong illnesses that Cubs 3 and 4 keep passing back and forth to each other, and you have one family with enough drugs to start our own pharmacy!

Since Ash Wednesday, the beginning of Lent, I made a sacrifice and gave up something, but I also decided to add something as well.  So, every morning before cooking breakfast for the cubs, I’ve been going down to the basement to exercise for thirty minutes.  Most mornings, I walk a mile on the treadmill and then put in one of my TaeBo dvds.  I’m definitely feeling a lot less jiggly all over, but it’s not enough to see any drastic changes after only three weeks.  Cub 3 told me that my tummy feels like slime…that’s about as good as it gets when it comes to motivation from my cubs…which is just pitiful considering they all played a part in developing my slimy tummy!

These could have a little bit to do with my slimy tummy too!  Oh, how I love, love, LOVE Cadbury creme eggs!!  Thank goodness they are only around for the Easter season!

Speaking of the season…here’s our latest seasonal change to the Christmas tree.

Back in December when we started taking down the little Christmas tree, Cub 3 was super sad.  So, we decided to make it a seasonal tree.  It was decorated for Valentine’s Day for the month of February.  I’m not sure what we’re going to do with it after Easter.

We had parent-teacher conferences this week for Cubs 3 and 4 at their day care.  Both cubs are doing well and had super report cards.  It seems they save all of their not-so-good characteristics for us to enjoy at home – as it should be!

Last Sunday, the Party celebrated the 5th Anniversary of this awesome choir!  I’ve talked about them before right here.  It was a great concert and PB was surprised with a plaque from the choir director.  I miss singing with them!

March Madness is in full effect!!!  Up until today, I really felt that my Tarheels would pull it off this year.  But, now that our point guard has hurt his wrist, I’m not so sure!  PB and I, being the competitive couple that we are, have our brackets in hand as we watch the games.  This time, the loser has to give the winner a 30-minute massage.  Go, UNC!

Baseball season has begun for Cub 2.  We are spending at least three days a week at the ball park for practices.  Cubs 3 and 4 are having a blast with having plenty of running space!

Okay.  I think my brain is empty now.

Peace and Blessings!

3 thoughts on “Aimless”

  1. It was so good seeing you at the concert. I wish we had time to talk. I so miss that. I am glad all is well with you. The kids are really growing up fast. My boys are now young men. Hope to visit FB soon! Love you much!…Becky

    1. Thanks, Doris! It’s fun getting creative with what to hang on it (and how). I think we’ll go with red, white, and blue next to get us through Memorial Day and the Fourth of July.

Comments are closed.