family, pastor's wife, school, teachers

Professional Hat Juggler

The Teacher’s Hat

Finish typing up the lesson plans for my substitute on Friday…Call Scholastic to find a student’s lost book club order…Write up the notes from a parent-teacher conference (legibly)…Decide on a nice “teacher-ish” outfit for class pictures tomorrow…Finish two science lessons for my team’s lesson plans…Read and revise my MVP’s writing rough drafts so that they can start their final copies tomorrow.

The Preacher’s Wife Hat

Be understanding of PB having to go out of town in the middle of the week…Merge all church calendar events for May with the school and home calendars to see how many multiple activity days we’re going to have…Pick up sympathy, get well, and thinking of you cards to mail out to past and present members who are mourning and recovering this week.

The Momma Bear Hat

Write down questions for Cub 1’s 504 meeting at his school…Cheer on Cub 2 at his baseball game…Get all cubs bathed and ready for bed…Pack lunches for Cubs 3 and 4…Make sure Cub 2 has an outfit that compliments the background for spring and class pictures tomorrow…Take time out to blog in order to organize all of my thoughts about what needs to be accomplished within the next 24 hours.

How many hats do you wear in a day? week? month?  We are pulled in many different directions (mentally, physically, and spiritually) throughout the day.  Stuff can pull you pretty close to CRAZY if you let it…believe me – I know!

My suggestion? Spend 15 quiet minutes a day with you, yourself, and your God.  If you don’t have anything to talk to Him about, let Him talk to you.  I’m looking forward to our chat tomorrow morning.

Peace and Blessings!

5 thoughts on “Professional Hat Juggler”

  1. I admire you in so many ways. Keep seeking and depending on God. He’ll continue to strengthen you and allow you to successfully complete your many tasks.

  2. Love this!! Let’s see my hats are (MOMMY, WIFE, IT PROJECT MANAGER, GRAD STUDENT). I’m learning to slow down and do what I can and make note of those things I need to come back to. Thanks for your inspiration.

  3. I totally understand your scenario! Keep on doing what you are doing! You encourage others monthly through your blogging, so today I will encourage you…remember God never gives us more than we can bear! When He made you, He knew that He could count on you to pull all of those tasks through! Love you!

    Natasha

    1. Thank you so much for the encouragement! God is so amazing, isn’t He? I would never want to give up any of my hats because I think God is counting on me to get through each task. Thanks for stopping by!

Comments are closed.