Contagious Praise

Recently, Cub 3 has been our little praise “hype girl.”  Whenever something goes her way or makes her happy, she exclaims, “Holla-loo-wuh!  Thank you, she-sus!”

If we call her when it’s time to eat:  “Holla-loo-wuh!  Thank you, she-sus!”

When we get her out of the tub and she’s shivering, I wrap her towel around her:  “Thank you, she-sus!  Holla-loo-wuh!”

When she’s tired of waiting around for us and we finally say, “Ok, it’s time to go!”:  “Holla-loo-wuh! Thank you, she-sus!”

When she successfully puts her shoes on without any help: “Holla-loo-wuh!  Thank you, she-sus!”

When we finally reach our destination after a long road trip: “Holla-loo-wuh!  Thank you, she-sus!”

When we have something good for dessert: “Thank you, she-sus!  Holla-loo-wuh!”

So, now I catch myself doing the same thing!  When I crawl in bed at the end of the day…when all of the traffic lights are green on my way to work…when the cubs go to sleep without drama…when the grocery bill is less than what I had estimated…and yes, I say it exactly the same way my sweet little cub says it – Holla-loo-wuh!  Thank you, she-sus!

I will bless the LORD at all times; His praise shall continually be in mouth.  Psalm 34:1

Peace and Blessings!

5 thoughts on “Contagious Praise

  1. Doris says:

    Am up at 5 AM and I read your blog about Cub 3. It has started and blessed my day. Love your entries and they enable me to follow my most favorite family. Love and miss you guys.

Comments are closed.