anticipation, National Day of Prayer, praise, prayer, trusting God

Drum Roll, Please!

Usually when we hear the phrase, “Drum roll, please!” it indicates that at the end of the drum roll something BIG is going to be revealed! In this “worry less, pray more” season that I’ve been in, I’m starting to feel like the drum roll has begun…and that makes me excited while eagerly anticipating what God has in store at the end of the drum roll!  My awesome prayer partner sent me this scripture today:

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.  Jeremiah 29:11

Now, I don’t know how long the drum roll is going to last, but I’m learning to let God have His way until the bang of the cymbal indicates that this season is over – and boy, do I have a testimony to share with you all!

It’s been a great day of praying for my friends and family in observance of the National Day of Prayer.  Although I never expected it, I feel refreshed and rejuvenated after focusing on others instead of myself.  High five to God!

Peace and Blessings!

