being thankful, family, Leading and Loving It, Oklahoma City, parenting, pastor's wife, Road Trip Retreat, teachers, women in ministry

My Thank You’s

To the leaders of Leading and Loving It (Lori, Brandi, Jessica, Lisa, and Tiffany) who have connected pastor’s wives and women in ministry from across the country;

To Stephanie, who through her blog, introduced me to Leading and Loving It and offered to be my roommate this week to cut the hotel costs in half;

To the adorable couple at church who provided my round-trip airplane tickets;

To the little 5 year old girl who sat behind me on my plane ride to Oklahoma City and continuously kicked my seat (making me miss my cubs);

To the taxi driver I had a hard time communicating with, ran a red light, and used my GPS to find my hotel;

To those who traveled alone (like me) and ate dinner at Zio’s for our first evening together;

To Tiffany for sharing great advice in our break out session and teaching me how to say no without explanation;

To Oklahoma City for constructing an emotionally-moving memorial for those who lost their lives in the 1995 bombing;

To the owner of Pinketzel, the most beautiful cupcake and candy store EVER!;

To Different Drummer for letting us preview a new movie called Home Run (I LOVED it!);

To the sweet lady who treated me to a fruit cup and Starbucks Frappuccino just because she wanted to;

To the ladies who sat at Table 20 with me for sharing your hearts;

To the individuals and organizations who sent us gifts that had me worried about whether or not I would have enough room for them in my suitcase;

To the free hotel shuttle service that got me safely to the airport in the midst of a storm;

To Jaye and Laryssa who let me sit with them on the plane ride home so that I could hang on to every last thread of face-to-face conversation with other PW’s;

To my 2nd grade teammates who probably had to explain, edit, and revise my lesson plans for my substitute while I was away;

To my cubs for being their normal selves and making me feel like a celebrity when I returned with gifts;

To my amazing husband for saying yes to this whole trip when it meant he would have to spend 48 hours being SuperPB;

To PB’s staff who filled in where needed and pushed him out of the office on time to pick the cubs up from school;

To those of you who prayed for me before, during, after, and even now;

To my Lord and Savior for this season of my life, at this time in my life…the plans you have for me blow my mind sometimes and for that I have to say…

THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!  I am beyond grateful for God’s blessings!

Peace and Blessings!

14 thoughts on “My Thank You’s”

  1. God has something in store for YOU!!!! You have been a positive blessing to many of us, Your positive demeanor and the strength that he has giving you to project to others. I am so proud of you my sister, because there are not too many people out here that keep it REAL!!! And I love that in you, it;s the Jesus in you. Love myself some Evelyn (Renee) Kay!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. You’re definitely no longer that shy girl my brother introduced me to some years ago. You have matured into a confident, beautiful, professional, young woman. I admire the way you handle yourself as a child of God, wife, and mother. I admire the way you interact with people both personally and professionally. You’re always wearing a smile even if its not what you would rather be doing. God definitely has some huge plans for you. Get ready! I definitely believe your agenda is about to get even heavier.

  3. I love that you enjoy and love being a PW, MB. I and ST. Glad you enjoyed your trip and the interaction with other PWs. I see a happy MB who is emerging from her cocoon and transforming into this beautiful butterfly in the life cycle of a PW. And the most wonderful part is that cycle never ends. You can continue to evolve, grow, and mature and with each cycle “hatch” each time surprising all. An MB is a new model of perfection. Love you and miss you girl.

Comments are closed.