clutter, letting go

Wash It Away

black-woman-washing-hair1

I decided that I would give myself a hot oil treatment this morning after my workout.  Bad. idea.  I used way too much oil and may hair is a hot mess right now!  Thank goodness it’s long enough for a pony tail.  After shampooing and rinsing my hair as many times as I could, I had to stop so that Cub 4 wouldn’t end up late for class.  While waiting for Cub 4’s class to be over, I searched on the internet for ways to get the oil out of my hair.  There are all types of possibilities out there.  I could try baking soda, dish detergent, dry shampoo, or a clarifying shampoo. Everything seemed too messy except for the clarifying shampoo.  So, I enhanced my research even further by looking up different types of clarifying shampoos.  Here’s how one internet site describes it:

frustrated

Stuff builds up on your hair, all kinds of stuff. Hairsprays, mousses, and gels; hard water and mineral deposits; chlorine and chemicals from swimming pools; even the waxes and moisturizers in some shampoos and conditioners can leave build up on your hair over time. This build up can cause hair to appear dull, heavy, greasy, and limp. A clarifying shampoo can help remove those deposits, give your hair a fresh start, and restore shine.

I sure could use a clarifying shampoo in other areas of my life that need to be cleaned up other than my hair!  We pile stuff on top of stuff on top of stuff on us until we just become dull, lifeless, heavy, and weighed down.  We have to figure out a way to clear out what’s holding us down so that we can be restored and have a fresh start.  Think about the areas in your life that need to be clarified.  It may be better eating habits, a cluttered house, or a bad relationship.  You don’t have time to be weighed down with unnecessary stuff causing you to feel heavy or weighed down.  It’s time to wash it all away!

Off and Running Shampooing!

2 thoughts on “Wash It Away”

  1. I like that!!! Your endings are always perfect!! I love the way you worked greasy hair into our greasy lives!!!!!

Comments are closed.