30 days of thanks, being thankful, family, friendship, pastor's wife

Day 2 of Gratitude

Today, I’m thankful for church family that becomes like family. When PB and I first became “Pastor and First Lady” of St. Luke Baptist in 1998, we became really close to a couple there who are now the godparents of our cubs. When we left St. Luke, the worst part was leaving them! I vowed never to let anyone into my inner circle again. Fast forward to 2006 while at Ebenezer Baptist, and this amazing little girl crawled (literally) into our lives and became like family! We call her cub 2-1/2! I am thankful for “like family” family!

20131102-213633.jpg
Off and Running!

2 thoughts on “Day 2 of Gratitude”

  1. We love you/y’all & I am most grateful to call you my Sister/family. It shows that blood doesn’t make family & it shows the true awesomeness & Power of God’s love. Thank you for loving cub 2 1/2.

Comments are closed.