Attitude of Gratitude

Alrighty then!!  We’ve made it through our extremely busy month with very few bumps in the road along the way!  That’s something to be thankful for on this last day of November.  I’m also thankful that our cubs let us sleep until 9:00 this morning before asking for breakfast.  That NEVER happens!  It has not been difficult to come up with something to be thankful for each day.  I think what was most difficult was remembering to take the time to post it here.  When I thought I couldn’t find something to be thankful for, I found myself turning frustrating events into thankful ones.  For example, the cubs love arguing over who gets to pray at the end of devotions in the mornings.  I turned that frustration into thanksgiving because I’m glad they all want to pray!  Now, two of us pray each morning.  I could be frustrated that PB leaves a soap ring on the drier because he doesn’t rinse out the detergent cup as well as I would like him to, but I’m thankful that he will wash a load of laundry without me having to ask him to do it.

photo (27)

Detergent rings! Ugh!

Gratitude is all about our attitude.  Keep finding the good in every single day.

So….who’s ready for a new challenge?  My December focus is on restoration.  I found this definition of restoration on the web:  “the action of returning something to a former owner, place, or condition.”  What needs to be restored in your life?  I’ll share what I’m doing in December – more time with God, PB, and my cubs (in that order); more journaling; more reading for entertainment; and more healthy living.

photo (28)

This is a GREAT book!

These are all things that I remember as being so important to me at one time, but “stuff” has just caused me to lose focus.  My list is pretty long and will definitely run into the new year, but I’m ready for the challenge!  Can you think of an area in your life that needs to be restored to its original, or former condition? Pray about it tonight, then join me tomorrow, in December, for a month of restoration!

Off and Running!

One thought on “Attitude of Gratitude

  1. Anonymous says:

    Mrs Kay, I was really grateful for YOUR “days of gratitude”. Each day it made ME stop and think, whereas I would have gone on and taken those for granted. I shall look forward to “restoration”. Thank you for making us aware. (Member, First Baptist, Highland Ave.)

Comments are closed.