cameras, celebrations, Christmas, Christmas cards, family, restoration

A Wrap Up

It’s the last day of school for the cubs and I am SO ready to have them at home full time!!  I’m sure I’ll rethink that statement by the end of their break, but right now, I cannot wait to put our schedule aside to enjoy the next few weeks.  Starting this evening, we’ll have a schedule-free, long overdue play date for Cub 3 and her favorite cousin!  They spent their first three years together and their bond is unbreakable!

006 001

We had somewhat of a new experience last week at church – for the first time ever, everyone had something to do as part of our church’s Christmas production!

014

Cubs 3 and 4 were part of the dance ministry.

photo 1 (2) photo 3 (1) photo 4 photo 5

Cub 2 was part of the drama ministry.

photo 2 (2)

Cub 1 worked with the photography ministry.

photo (30)

I participated in the choir, and that left PB sitting alone and on camera duty.

023

Cub 1 took a few pics for me, but he couldn’t concentrate on getting pics for me, with our camera, and the church, with the church’s camera, at the same time.  PB decided to ask another photographer on duty to catch some pics of the cubs (Thanks, Vonetta!).

How is restoration going?  This time of year is great for fixing what has been wrong since everyone is starting to think about New Year’s resolutions.  Think of restoration as getting a head start on resolutions, however restoration brings back what was lost and it should be better than what it was before.  The Party of Six has had an eventful 2013, but thinking on those things that we needed to restore has me looking forward to a better 2014.  Whatever you decided to concentrate on restoring this month, I want to encourage you to look forward to it (whatever “it” may be) being better than the initial experience!

Just in case we are busier than what I anticipate, I want to say MERRY CHRISTMAS to you all!  I hope that you enjoy this holiday season with lots of family fun, good food, and praises to God for sending Jesus Christ to save the world!

By the way, I have lost my address book, so Christmas cards may not arrive by Christmas…or by the new year…I’m aiming more for like…before spring!

Off and Running!

2 thoughts on “A Wrap Up”

Comments are closed.