family, gratitude, LoveGodGreatly

To Be More Like Him

W1D1

“No, you are not getting anymore gum because you keep spitting it out on the floor instead of putting it in the trash.”

“How many times do I have to say turn the light off when you leave a room?”

“No more playing with Play-Doh unless you are sitting at the table with a parent around.  It’s impossible getting this stuff out of the carpet!”

“You keep taking out all of these toys, but you never want to put them back!”

“Are you serious?!  I ordered this gift two weeks ago and it’s supposed to be ready today!  What is taking so long?”

“If I have to hear about how messed up her life is one…more…time…I’m not even going to answer the phone!” 

I’m not always compassionate, not always slow to anger, not always forgiving.  I am so, so thankful that our Lord is all of those things!  When I read Psalm 145:8, I am reminded that I have to make an effort to be more like Christ when interacting with PB, my cubs, and others.  I have to check myself sometimes.  God is always giving us second (third and fourth…and one hundredth) chances to get it right, so we are required to do the same.

Intentionally yours!

 

 

4 thoughts on “To Be More Like Him”

Comments are closed.