A Faith Walker Birthday!

I just couldn’t let today end without sending out birthday love to our Faith Walkers team captain, Vonetta!

119

She is one of the most hilarious, hard-working, Christian women I know!

143 048

When V shared her diagnosis with us, I prepared myself to be supportive, inspiring, and encouraging in any way that I could.  Never did I expect to be the person who would be supported, inspired, and encouraged by the way she crushed breast cancer.

082 030 (2)

Vonetta finds enjoyment in running long distances (she’s a little crazy), and I don’t anticipate ever running a half marathon with her at anytime in the near future.  However, I am overjoyed and excited about walking 39.3 miles with her in a few months!  She is my sister and I’m glad God crossed our paths when He did!  Sometimes the struggles and storms we go through are for the benefit of others. I know that Vonetta would never have chosen to be used by God in the way that she been, but I know that there are many of us who have been blessed by being able to witness her faith walk.  Hmmm…how appropriate that she named our team the Faith Walkers!

078

Happy Birthday, Vonetta!!

We are still working toward raising funds for the AVON Walk for Breast Cancer.  You can donate to our goal by donating online HERE.  If you’d rather send a check, just send me a message and I’ll share instructions for that option.  Thank you so much to those of you who have already helped us reach our goal!

Living for Him!

One thought on “A Faith Walker Birthday!

  1. Lynda Cock says:

    How can I send a check? Great posting! Go Vonetta! Lynda Cock, Greensboro, NC

    From: Our Party of Six Reply-To: Our Party of Six Date: Saturday, February 21, 2015 at 10:03 PM To: Lynda Cock Subject: [New post] A Faith Walker Birthday!

    WordPress.com Mom2KayCubs posted: “I just couldn’t let today end without sending out birthday love to our Faith Walkers team leader, Vonetta! She is one of the most hilarious, hard-working, Christian women I know! When V shared her diagnosis with us, I prepared myself to be”

Comments are closed.