Giants and Heroes

This is Day 8 of a 31-Day Series called Bear in Mind: Cubisms.

Yesterday morning, Cub 3 asked me where to find the story of the little boy who beat the giant (David and Goliath) in the Bible.   Together we found the scripture passage and she went off on her own to read the story.

Last night before she went to bed, she told me that she wrote a sermon and left it on my pillow for me to read.

Below is her sermon:

It says, “Dear Bullies, I hope you go to church because Samuel Chapter 17 had a little boy and a big giant. Who do you think would win?  If you think it’s the giant then you’re wrong.  A little boy or girl can be a big Hero. Ok! Answer me. Think about it, okay? Love, {Cub 3}”

That’s my cubism for today – God can use little boys and girls to be big heroes!

David replied to the Philistine, “You come to me with sword, spear, and javelin, but I come to you in the name of the LORD of Heaven’s Armies—the God of the armies of Israel, whom you have defied. Today the LORD will conquer you, and I will kill you and cut off your head. And then I will give the dead bodies of your men to the birds and wild animals, and the whole world will know that there is a God in Israel!” ‭‭1 Samuel‬ ‭17:45-46‬ ‭NLT‬‬

Momma Bear

8 thoughts on “Giants and Heroes

Comments are closed.