They Are Us

This is Day 25 of a 31-Day Series called Bear in Mind: Cubisms.

When I first started this challenge of writing about what our cubs say and do for thirty-one straight days, I wasn’t sure that they would give me enough material to last the whole month of October.  Now that I am one week away from completing this challenge, the fear of not having anything to write about is no longer around.  My cubs are always doing something or saying something that help me put together a few hundred words of a lesson learned or story to share.  Although, I can be found wondering just who these cubs belong to at times, they are surely our cubs!


Eighteen years ago today, Poppa Bear (PB) and I got married.


Eighteen years later, we have four cubs with various combinations of our personalities.


God mixed a little bit of PB and a little bit of me in each one of our cubs.


A little hyperactivity here…a little anxiety there…a huge dose of love for God here…a drizzle of impatience there…a little drive for excellence here…a little laziness there…


I am thankful for my cubs and I’m especially thankful for their PB!  I wouldn’t change one single itty bitty thing about the last twenty years of knowing him and the last fifteen years of parenting with him.

Children are a gift from the Lord; they are a reward from him.  Psalm 127:3

Momma Bear

3 thoughts on “They Are Us

Comments are closed.