family

Catching Up

Good grief!  It’s been a little while since I’ve last blogged!  Let’s see if I can catch you up:

Upward Basketball and Cheerleading ended in March.  Cub 4 enjoyed cheerleading, but wants to try basketball next winter.   

 

Cub 3 broke her finger right before her last basketball game of the season.  She tripped on the stairs.  She was the first broken bone in our Party of Six (surprising, right?).  
We enjoyed a spring break trip to Great Wolf Lodge in Williamsburg, VA.  Our awesome church family gave us the trip as an anniversary present back in December.  
Cub 1 won first place in the Prince George’s County Clergymates Oratorical contest again!

 
Cub 4 turned six years old.  She’s mostly working on losing teeth these days.

2016-01-19 08.49.31

Cub 1 turned sixteen years old.  He’s ready to start driving.  He is also dating…I’m not ready…but she is a sweetheart!  

I’m walking in the Avon Walk to End Breast Cancer again.  It’s next weekend and I’m getting excited about walking 39.3 miles over two days!  Click here to donate online, or if you’d like to send a check, leave a comment- http://bndfr.com/2v8C8  

I’m taking a leap of faith this summer, and although I can’t tell you about it just yet, to get prepared I have to get back into writing mode.  So, I promise that you’ll hear from me again next week!  Have a great weekend, everybody!

Momma Bear

 

