Hey, Blog Family!

This summer is flying by, right? I had to jump in to share this random thought about my bible study reflection from yesterday. I’ve been hanging out with Job. This passage caught my attention after Job reached his breaking point and God begins to answer him beginning in Chapter 38.
Job had an experience similar to most of us in that we’ve had a parent say (or we’ve said as a parent), “Who do you think you’re talking to?” when our tone seemed to challenge or question our parents’ authority. God had to remind Job of who He was and who Job was not. However, the smartest move Job makes after being reminded of who he was talking to is in verses 5 and 6 of chapter 42 : 

““I had only heard about you before, but now I have seen you with my own eyes. I take back everything I said, and I sit in dust and ashes to show my repentance.”” NLT

Did you catch that? Job basically says, “I knew about you, but now I really know you personally! I’m sorry. Please forgive me. I won’t do it again.” Can’t you imagine God saying, “That’s what I thought!” like a good parent would? Lol!

Listen, we are no match for God. Even when things aren’t going according to your plan, be careful not to complain about God’s plans for your life. He has your best interest in mind and He loves you more than anyone here on this earth. There’s a purpose for what you’re going through (even when we feel like we don’t deserve the bad). Have faith, keep praying, and don’t give up! Job strengthened his relationship with God and ended up better than blessed! Start looking for your blessings!

Talk soon!

Momma Bear

One thought on “Hey, Blog Family!

Comments are closed.