cancer · ministry family · prostate cancer · survivor

Psalm 61:2 (A Throwback Thursday Moment)

From the end of the earth I will cry to You, When my heart is overwhelmed; Lead me to the rock that is higher than I.

June 23, 2010. This is a page from a journal I found from 7 years ago. Poppa Bear’s first day back at home after having his prostatectomy. I had to keep track of his prescriptions and eating habits for awhile during recovery.

The cubs were 10, 6, 1 and 5 months old. Wow! ONLY GOD kept me sane! Lol!

After that summer, we were told that they didn’t get all of the cancer and he had to do 8 weeks of radiation. The enemy tried and failed, because this is the year that I learned to Psalm 61:2 (yes, I turned it into a verb) EV-VER-RY-THANG!

Don’t get your pressure up worrying about stuff. Sprint to the Rock, our Savior, when you start to get overwhelmed with life.

Momma Bear